So this Thursday I officially have to go house hunting. I'm hoping it will be sort of like an episode of well..anything on the TLC network. Maybe I can buy something really hideous and then have my family send in a really sad video journal of how I deserve a nicer home, and that I've been through a lot. Maybe I'll be some form of rare disease survivor. Uh..I had scarlet fever once. I think that used to be deadly, like a century ago. Does that count? Probably not.
I am hoping that I find something at least half way decent that doesn't involve me living in a gated community though. Most people think gates are a good sign, but when I see gates all I can think is, "Uh oh, what kind of horrible debauchery happens across the street?"
Because putting up a physical fence between you and something is just about as offensive as you can get. You are basically saying. "No no no. You can keep doing your thing. I just don't want to see it...or you. In fact lets just pretend this is a magical forcefield. Climbing is cheating by the way."
Perhaps I'll get an apartment, but then be hip and call it a flat just because I can. Maybe, I'll get a "economical" apartment but then call it my studio so I appear more artsy. I might even get a townhouse and call it a loft, and then fill it with couches I'll call sofas and loveseats, because I'm classy like that.
To be honest though I'd be content with a nice RV. That is just about as hipster as you can get if you play it right. One day when the abandoned parking lot you're living in gets bought out and turned into a nice thriving neighborhood. You can proudly move out able to say, "I lived here before it was cool." Then do a nice hair flip and drive off into the sunset.
Yeah, my future looks promising.
No comments:
Post a Comment