It's weird. There is this dramatic music in the background and Leonardo Dicaprio keeps bossing me around. Kidding, but it has gotten fairly weird. For example last night somehow I was like a ninja scuba diver.
Is that a thing? Probably not.
I could swim at extreme speeds and dive really deep like Aquaman on roids. However then I get cocky and forgot to get air. So ninja scuba diver Lance kind of drowned horribly...oops. That one in particular is a tad weird, but the that's not even the meat of the problem. A few weeks ago I had this horrendous dream where a girl I really care about was in an abusive relationship, and I can't even blame it on watching too much TV. I don't watch the Oxygen network. Okay, maybe that joke was a tad cruel, but you can't say it isn't true.
For whatever reason women seem to love shows and movies about horrible things. I suppose that's how Nicholas Sparks is still around. Regardless, the dream was absolutely horrible, and I couldn't shake it off for half a day. No joke. I literally spent between 6-12 hours coping.
Sometimes my life makes my heart hurt.
So like every good awkward person I then had to tell the person that was in the dream. WHY. There is absolutely NO way to say "you were in my dream last night" without sounding like a flirt and/or perv. Yet, I can't resist not keeping the information to myself. It's a curse really. An awkward unwanted curse.
By the way the dream gets worse. After having to suffer through watching a horrible relationship play out I then was relieved to find out that somehow I was besties with Artie from Glee. Yeah, awesome right? No, not awesome. Somehow Artie has some random illness I'm unaware of and dies. This is like the first time I played The Sims all over again! :(
So I'm left with the following question I must ask myself.
Dear Subconscious,
What in the holy heavens of baby Jesus is wrong with you?
Have you ever had a weird dream that threw you off?
Anybody?
*crickets*